DJ MFR presents West Coast Excursions 4

DJ Mixes, Radio Shows, Livesets, YouTube, Pictures & Tune IDs.
Axwell fan
Send private message
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 May 2009

Post 8dpromo13 May 2009, 03:27

Artist: Various Artists (mixed by DJ MFR)
Release Title: West Coast Excursions Volume 4
Label: Transport Recordings
Catalog #: TSPCD010

Click HERE to listen to a sampling of just some of the songs on this compilation CD.


Dedicated to the true deep house enthusiasts all over the world, Transport Recordings is located in the heart of San Francisco. Formed in December of 1998 by producer Miguel 'Migs', Marco Celone (aka DJ MFR) and Naked Music's Bruno Ybarra, the label came about as an outlet to release deep, timely, West Coast based house music for upcoming and well known artists.

After the success of Transport's previous CD compilations, DJ MFR (Marco from Rome) is presenting the fourth volume of the West Coast Excursions series.

DJ MFR has already gained popularity with a variety of productions and remixes on Transport Recordings and some of the most respected labels around the world. His releases have included the very first edition in the West Coast Excursions series as well as his highly acclaimed artist album Rome Departure which was selected to be album of the month and best of 2005 on iDJ magazine.

DJ MFR has also contributed a release to the "San Francisco" installment of the acclaimed After Dark series on the Kinky Sweet label. This stayed at the top of the Billboard electronic charts for several weeks.

Sit back, relax ... DJ MFR takes you on another West Coast Excursion, containing music from some of the most respected West Coast Record labels and producers such as Miguel Migs, Julius Papp, Vincent Kwok and DJ MFR himself just to name a few, all flawlessly blended together in DJ MFR’s smooth mixing style .

West Coast Excursion Volume 4 Full Track List
| 01 “Dutchy (DeSansiss Mix)" Miskibo | 02 “What About You (Julius Papp Remix)” Vincent Kwok | 03 “Maceio (Julius Papp Neo Disco Mix)" Haldo | 04 “All Night High” Lisa Shaw | 05 “The One (New Mondo Remix)" DJ MFR & D’Layna | 06 “What Goes Around” Arnold Jarvis | 07 “Head To The Sky (Haldo Mix)” DJ MFR | 08 “Make Things Happen” Miguel Migs | 09 “Be As One (New Mondo Mix)" Tuff & Mello | 10 “Latin Seduction” DJ MFR | 11 “Monita Fea” Dario D’Attis | 12 “What You Need” Vincent Kwok & D’Layna | 13 “For Love” New Mondo | 14 “Evidence’ Ben Jam |

Available now at these fine stores:
iTunes Beatport Traxsource Stompy
(Compact Disc)
Amazon Groove Dist. Topplers Music


Visit Transport Recordings and DJ MFR on the web: